New Alumni of the Joint-Degree European Governance Programme

4 Nov 2019

Our department enjoys successful teaching and research cooperation with Utrecht University. Successful alumni of the European Governance program received diplomas from Masaryk University and Utrecht University on Friday. The ceremony took place for the fifth time in the hall, where the Utrecht Union was signed in 1579, unifying the northern provinces of the Netherlands.

Masaryk University is represented in Utrecht by Vice-Rector Břetislav Dančák, FSS Vice-Dean Petr Suchý and Vít Hloušek and Hubert Smekal, who are responsible for the management of the program.

Check out more about the European Governance program at

Additionally, Johanna Kieroth received an award for the best diploma thesis of the entire European Governance Program, in which, besides Utrecht University and Masaryk University, participate also renowned universities from Konstanz and Dublin. Johanna studied her first year in Brno and the second year in Utrecht. A committee composed exclusively of Dutch academics decides on the award.

More articles

All articles

You are running an old browser version. We recommend updating your browser to its latest version.

More info